Forum SettingsEpisode Information
Forums
New
What did you think of this episode?
DO NOT discuss the source material beyond this episode. If you want to discuss future events or theories, please use separate threads.
DO NOT ask where to watch/download this episode or give links to copyrighted, non-fair use material.
DO NOT troll/bait/harass/abuse other users for liking or disliking the series/characters.
DO read the Anime Discussion Rules and Site & Forum Guidelines.
Pages (2) « 1 [2]
Feb 22, 2021 6:52 AM

Sep 2011
I'm super late to this discussion, watching a long while after it aired, but this episode was great. I'm a game dev myself (video games, not board games), so there was a lot here that spoke to me. The best episode so far by a landslide. It's very important to have others test what you make, especially if you are doing it solo, and I felt the episode captured that realization perfectly.

"They escaped the weight of darkness,
to forge a path into the marrow of the spirit.
They chose to drown in a deeper vacancy,
an emptiness that quells the null,
a pool for the forgotten..."
Jul 2, 2022 11:23 AM

Aug 2018
Hm?.. Are Japanese not that much into board games?.. Well, my country isn't that much either, really.. But Japanese have shogi, on the other hand.. It's one more mainstream board game than in my country.. Where it's chess and checkers.. These games are played in Japan as well.. At least in anime you'll see them.. Are board games mainstream in Germany or something?.. I'd expect it still is probably majorly niche, for fans in particular, and stuff.. But not mainstream hobby.. But I don't know, it's just a guess..