Forum Settings
Forums
New
Feb 28, 2018 8:56 AM
Dec 2015
Hello, I'm Recchan.

I wasn't initially going to post anything since I assumed MAL had probably gotten lots of feedback, but this club seems pretty dead. So I guess I'll leave some feedback.

I'm a developer, but I don't really deal with mobile development, so I'm afraid I can't offer much insight into anything specific to mobile.

The device used for testing the app was a OnePlus 5T running Android Oreo (OxygenOS 5.0.3).

Home
Trending
The sizing of everything in my opinion is fine, the colour of tending baffles me a bit considering the rest of the app is pretty white.

MyAnimeList Anime Ranking
I don't see why this isn't a card like everything else, it just looks like some advert to me as it looks so out of place. I kind of ignored it until I looked back at it.

Everything Else
Looks fine to me

AnimeList
The list view is perfect in my opinion, very nice indeed. All the data you could want is neatly displayed to you. The card view however, looks very messy to me, I'm not exactly sure why to be honest.

I feel like there should be some more padding above the top row of anime (although only a little bit more or it'd look off).

The +1 Episode/Edit Status also looks weird to me but I have no reason for this, just thought I'd mention it.

The tabs are fine, just normal tabs, but they all make sense in name and content.

The Editing Pop-up
I don't know how much I can say about this besides that it feels very awkward. The pop-up should appear more towards the centre of the screen. With the shift to taller "candy bar" style phones, shuffling down the phone to get to the cancel button after you accidentally press the "Edit Status" button could possibly lead to dropping and breaking of the phone.

The Anime Page
I'm torn about this page.

The ability to tap on the image to get a blown up view of it is great, although I can see this looking blurry, so ma