Forum Settings
Forums
New
Feb 28, 2018 7:59 AM

May 2010
Hello,

I noticed a lack of detailed feedback on this club, so I will try to give a detailed opinion on the state of the app right now and hopefully spark a discussion about what we like and what could be improved.

I'll start off by saying that as an iOS developer, I am not very familiar with the Android environment, and I might get a bit technical in my observations.

Also, since this is a beta, I will not talk too much about the missing features because I assume they will be added later on. I will focus on what the app currently does, and mainly the parts I don't like.

Just in case, the app is mainly missing manga support, a way to search through your own list, and some community-focused features (profile, friends, forums, etc.)

Home

Looks pretty good overall.
Not much to say except that the "anime ranking" part looks like an ad banner, so my brain immediately ignored it.
A shame because it looks rather nice, but it doesn't fit with the rest of the screen.

Anime list

I like the list design overall, especially the kind of progress bar.
On the cards view though, I think each card takes up too much vertical space.
Here's an example. Do we really need to show the name of the anime, since this layout is made specifically to quickly identify anime with their cover image? Do we need a full-sized edit button instead of just a simple pencil icon like the list style?

I'm also not a fan of the toggle to change between "edit" and "+1". I understand a quick +1 is important, but I don't think this is the correct way to go about this. I have no suggestion to offer though.

Editing an anime

Now this is where things get serious. This popup is straight up bad, I'm sorry.
This is, to me, one of the most important feature of the mobile app: editing your list after watching some anime on your couch

• The top part with the name and cover is really empty. Add more info here, anything.